MAJOR RECORD LABEL PRESIDENTS AND CEOs JOIN RECORDING SUPERSTARS TO JUDGE THE 2014 INTERNATIONAL SONGWRITING COMPETITION (ISC)

Sarah McLachlan, John Hiatt, Tom Waits, Pat Metheny, Sara Evans, Jon Secada, Bastille, Avicii, Wayne Shorter, Casting Crowns And Many More Join ISC's Judging Panel

Deadline To Enter Extended Until November 4, 2014

September 29, 2014 - The International Songwriting Competition (ISC) is now in its extended deadline period, and the deadline for entering songs is November 4, 2014. ISC is open to amateur and professional songwriters, and entries are accepted online through the ISC platform and Sonicbids or through the mail. In addition, ISC will be offering some special promotions and incentives through the end of the year.

This year, ISC has expanded on the participation of music industry executives, offering the opportunity for artists to have their music heard by the highest level of decision-makers in the music business. Judges include Presidents and CEOs from Republic, Atlantic, Warner Bros., Elektra, Columbia UK, Virgin UK, Sony Music Latin, Mercury UK, Wind-Up, Tommy Boy, Alligator, Blind Pig, Fat Possum, Robins Entertainment, S-Curve, and Concord Music Group. Coupled with additional high-profile industry executives and an notable group of recording artists, many of whom are currently dominating the charts - ISC offers the opportunity for artists to have their music heard by the most impressive and elite panel of judges yet.

ISC gives away more than \$150,000 in cash and prizes (shared among the 68 winners) including an overall Grand Prize consisting of \$25,000 (US) cash and \$30,000 in prizes. Open to both amateur and professional songwriters, ISC offers 22 categories to enter, representing all genres of popular music. Past winners have included Grammy winners, chart-topping artists, amateur songwriters, and everyone in between, including Bastille; Gotye; Lindsey Stirling; Kimbra; The Band Perry; Andrew Bird; Passenger; Gin Wigmore; Missy Higgins; King Charles; and many more.

2014 ISC judges include:

Recording Artists

Tom Waits; Sarah McLachlan; American Authors; Pat Metheny; Sara Evans; Bastille; Casting Crowns; Avicii; Wayne Shorter; John Hiatt; Bela Fleck; Keane; DJ Snake; Robben Ford; Natasha Bedingfield; Danilo Perez;

Kenny Wayne Shepherd; Martina McBride; Newsboys; Jon Secada; The Chainsmokers; Jason Isbell; Femi Kuti; Afro Celt Sound System; London Grammar; Michael W. Smith; Craig Morgan; Gerald Casale (Devo); Jean-Luc Ponty; James Cotton; Taylor Goldsmith (Dawes); Darryl McDaniels (Run D.M.C.); Matt Thiessen (Relient K); Chayanne; J. Holiday; and more to be announced...

Industry Executives

Monte Lipman (Founder and Chairman/CEO, Republic Records); Craig Kallman (Chairman/CEO, Atlantic Records); Dan McCarroll (President, Warner Bros. Records); Jeff Castelaz (President, Elektra Records); Alison Donald (Co-President, Columbia Records UK); Ted Cockle (President, Virgin Records UK); Mike Smith (President, Mercury Records UK); Nir Seroussi (President, Sony Music Latin); Ed Vetri (President, Wind-Up Records); Rosie Lopez (President, Tommy Boy Entertainment); Glen Barros (President, Concord Music Group); Rex Rideout (VP of A&R, Motown Records); Jay Landers (Executive VP of A&R, Verve Music Group); Bryan Stewart (VP of A&R, Curb Records); Jason McArthur (VP of A&R, Provident Label Group / Sony Music Entertainment); Bruce Iglauer (Founder/President, Alligator Records); Angel Carrasco (Sr. VP A&R, Latin America, Sony); Keith Naftaly (Executive VP of A&R, RCA Records); Steve Lillywhite (Producer); Joseph Burney (VP of A&R, RCA Inspiration/Sony Music Entertainment); Richard Stumpf (CEO, Atlas Publishing); Steve Greenberg (CEO, S-Curve Records); Kim Buie (A&R, Thirty Tigers); Albert Schilcher (VP of Music and Music Marketing, MTV International); Gary Briggs (Senior VP of A&R/Producer, New West Records); Lori Teig (VP of Talent, VEVO); Jermaine Hall (Editor-In-Chief, Vibe Magazine); Jamie Masada (Owner, Laugh Factory); Cory Robbins (Founder/President, Robbins Entertainment); Julie Kertes (General Manager, National Parenting Publications Awards, NAPPA); Claire S. Green (President, Parents' Choice Foundation); Leib Ostrow (Founder/CEO, Music For Little People); Wende Curtis (Owner, Comedy Works); Claire S. Green (President, Parents' Choice Foundation); Nate Dern (News Editor, Funny Or Die News); Cyndi Nelson (General Manager, ZANIES Comedy Club); Shannon O'Neill (Artistic Director, Upright Citizens Brigade Theatre NY)

Please visit http://www.songwritingcompetition.com for an entry form or more details.

ISC is sponsored by: Ableton, Airplay Direct, Berklee College Of Music, Celebrity Access, D'Addario, Disc Makers, George Stein, Esq., Hammond USA, Indie Pro Mix and Final Mix, Inc., Gauge Microphones, Indie Venue Bible, Lowden Guitars, Lurssen Mastering, Slate Digital, SongU.com, The Music Business Registry, Taxi, and Thayers

For more information, please email Candace Avery at cavery@songwritingcompetition.com or call 615-251-4441.

If you feel that you have received this email in error or would like to be taken off this list for any other reason, simply email: remove@songwritingcompetition.com with "Remove" in the subject line. Please remember to include the email address that the message was originally sent to, so we can remove you from our distribution list, if you are responding from a different account.

--

Jim Morgan
International Songwriting Competition (ISC)
Unsigned Only
1307 Eastland Ave
Nashville TN 37206

PH: 615-251-4441 Fax: 615-251-4442

jim@songwritingcompetition.com www.songwritingcompetition.com

www.unsignedonly.com